Skip to content

Jean

December 7, 2011

For almost sixty years, my brother Jean blessed our lives with his profound love and unwavering generosity. An unpredictable man of excessive character, he did everything with passion: eating and drinking of course, but also working as an accomplished landscaper, or as he preferred to call himself, a farmer.
Of all the gifts I received from him, the most precious is the love of gardening, and to this day, I cannot see a flower without thinking about him
I have a lot of fond memories of the times we spent together – and one regret: We never did go bicycling on the flat lands of Vendee. It was one of our projects. I can only imagine what an adventure it would have been in his company.                                                                                     

                                                                                   

From → Summer In France

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment